School Council Members

2020-2021 School Year Members 

Chairperson: Sarah Hibberd

Secretary: Mara Chapeskie

Treasurer: Rachelle Arcaro

Communication/Social Media: Emily Blinn & Rachelle Arcaro

The Staff Representative: Diane El-Hajjar  (OCT)

Community Representative: Cheryl Talgoy

Principal: Jonathan Hogg

CSPA Representative:

Parish Liaison:

Virtual Academy Parent Representative: Emily De Leon

Council News & Information

Congratulations to the following elected parents serving in the executive positions of our School Council for 2020-2021 school year:

Chairperson:  Sarah Hibberd
Secretary: Mara Chapeskie
Treasurer: Rachelle Arcaro

OCSB Parent Involvement Committee (PIC)

The Ottawa Catholic School Board Parent Involvement Committee (PIC) is a provincially mandated committee made up of parents, a trustee, a principal and the Director of Education. The purpose of PIC is to support, encourage and enhance parent engagement at the school board level in order to improve student achievement and well-being. The parent members of the OCSB PIC are appointed by CSPA. 

Learn more about OCSB's PIC on the PIC page of the Board website.

The Catholic School Parents’ Association (CSPA)
 is a volunteer group representing the parents in our school board. We are a resource for school councils and the parent community for information on local and provincial education issues. Through our website, Twitter, and email newsletters we provide updates on education in Ottawa & Ontario; plus we share great tips, resources and information to help parents support their children in school. All parents are welcome and encouraged to join our e-mail list, follow us on Twitter or attend CSPA monthly meetings.

Visit the CSPA website to learn more about CSPA and the work we do to support parents and their children in our schools.

Council Meeting Information